Watching anime online

Jigoku

I just discovered recently that you can watch anime via You Tube. I stumbled upon this nugget of a discovery when I was searching episode summaries of Kyou Kara Maou. Man, when I found it my eyes went as big as saucers. Watch anime?? In the office? While surfing? No need to download? Wow!

I'm not very fussy with how I watch the anime – I actually watch anime on a DVD player that plays DIVX files (cool man!).
But have you regretted spending the time and bandwidth downloading some anime? Did you regret buying some of them?

I, for one, regretted buying and downloading Black Cat. The story is not bad, but it's typical shonen fair about an assassin who's now a bounty hunter. It's very Get Backers, actually. But the animation is piss poor. Suprising for Gonzo. But I heard they were low on budget. Is it worth collecting? Not really. You can watch it once, but I wouldn't want to watch it again. But besides that, so far I'm pretty lucky with the anime I've watched. Most of them I love, except for Samurai Deeper Kyo which I found out has a sucky ending and S-cry-ed which has a mind-twisting ending.

So the long story is You Tube allows you to preview anime and then from there you can decide whether to buy them or to, ahem, download them.

After watching Jigoku Shoujo, I decided that one is definitely worth keeping. 🙂 I like it's episodic, "horror of the week" feel. I'll probably end up watching my favourite "revenge" episode.

Noein is probably another one – the animation is superb – but I have not "clicked" with the characters yet. It's important for me to feel for the characters. And it should have a bishonen or two, hehe. But the story looks intriguing.

However, I most probably will watch a few more eps to decide. But seeing how bittorrent is being clamped these days, I probably wouldn't bother downloading it. 😉

11 Responses to Watching anime online

  1. Nickelhammer says:

    I found a great place to watch anime online for free:

    http://www.WatchAnimeOnline.com

  2. Vika says:

    Youtube is when people can submit their own videos to there. Like submitting their own or other amvs. Amv is Anime music video. They can also submit episodes there too, by downloading them selves and placing there for you. Also there are other videos there. It’s really a great site! ^^

  3. rawr says:

    theres veoh.com and crunchyroll.com too…both are great…veoh you can watch it right there OR download it…crunchyroll, you can only watch…veoh.com is my fave site for watching tho…

  4. Raver says:

    Youtube is fine but now they are deleting anything to do with anime. Better hurry and watch them while you can!

  5. Hiro says:

    AnimeStreem.com has 1000+ streaming anime episodes. Streaming means that you can watch a video without downloading it. AnimeStreem is free to use. We update daily to keep the website up-to-date and the biggest anime streaming website available on the net.

    http://www.animestreem.com

  6. Hotlink maxis caller ringtones…

    Free mp3 ringtones

    Free mp3 ringtone

    Free motorola ringtones

  7. I am so fascinated at how terrific the information is on this web page. I have saved this web site and I truly intend on visiting the site in the next few days. Great job keep up the great work!

  8. Try watching the 2nd & 3rd season of Jigoku Shoujo

  9. iPod Touch Cover…

    […]Watching anime online « Anime Bento[…]…

  10. Thanks for your marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it,
    you can be a great author.I will always bookmark your blog and will
    eventually come back sometime soon. I want to encourage that you continue your great job,
    have a nice holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

