The cutest couple in the anime kingdom

I'm currently watching Tactics, and I have to say sometimes I have to wonder about whether I should continue watching it. It's filled with enough bishies to keep me interested 🙂 but there are just so many 'filler' episodes where the gang goes and kills some ghost etc. It gets tiresome.

Tactics is about a ghost hunter, Kantarou, who makes a living writing ghost stories and hunting ghosts by the side. One day, he released an Onikui Tengu whom he names Haruka. With that promising start, it was dissapointing for them to go on a "ghost of the week" form of story telling. After episode 5 or so, I was starting to wonder where in the world was the arc ever going to appear. Then… then … we meet Sugino, a white tengu.

Yes, he's a bishie – voiced by the same seiyuu who does Son Goku of Gensomaden Saiyuki btw – but honestly, he robs the show from even the gorgeous Haruka because … he's married to a green demon (that looks like a soft toy) called Muu-chan! I still remember Haruka and Kantarou's initial reaction when Sugino asks, "Isn't it obvious that we're married?"

And I thought to myself: "NO!"

Sugino is a devoted husband. Unfortunately Muu is a bit of a player. ;P She often wanders off from home to be with Kantarou, whom she seems to have a thing for!

There's one episode where Sugino challenges Kantarou to a duel to determine who loves Muu most. Hahaha. What a rip-roaring episode that was.

Yes, Sugino and Muu-chan are the reason why I watch Tactics. What a cute couple!!

One Response to The cutest couple in the anime kingdom

  1. emmadonovan says:

    I’ve never watched anime before … except for a movie that was on the disney channel years ago – i forgot what it was called. they have funny noses and i found myself staring at their strange faces rather than watching the movie. lol so much for that.

Leave a Reply

